Subway Allergen Menu


Subway Allergen Menu: What You Need to know before ordering  🥪

Do You have a Food Allergy and want to know What you can eat at Subway? If So, You’ve Come to the right place!

In this blog Post, We’ll Cover everything You need to know about the Subway Allergen Menu Including What to avoid and what safe options are available.

Subway Allergen Menu

We’ll Also Provide tips For ordering Safely at Subway and Avoiding Cross-contamination.

So, Whether You have a Peanut Allergy, a gluten allergy or a dairy allergy, We’ve Got You Covered. Read On to learn more About the Subway Allergen Menu and how to Enjoy a safe and delicious meal.

Subway Menu Categories

However, you can see all Subway Menu items easily in the below list.

  1. Subway Sauces Menu
  2. Subway Toppings Menu
  3. Subway Allergen Menu
  4. Subway Cookies Menu
  5. Subway Kid’s Meal Menu
  6. Subway Slider Menu
  7. Subway Menu With Prices, UK
  8. Subway Sandwich Menu With Prices
  9. Subway Pizza Menu
  10. Subway Menu Nutrition
  11. Subway Catering Menu With Prices
  12. Subway Platters Menu With Prices
  13. Subway Breads Menu
  14. Subway Sides Menu
  15. Subway Drinks Menu With Prices
  16. Subway Wraps Menu With Prices
  17. Subway Salads Menu With Prices
  18. Subway Secret Menu
  19. Subway Gluten-Free Menu
  20. Subway Breakfast Menu With Prices

What Are Food Allergies?

A Food Allergy is an Abnormal immune system response to a specific food. When someone with a Food Allergy eats that food, their body Produces Antibodies Called immunoglobulin E (IgE).

These Antibodies bind to the Allergen and trigger the release of histamine and other chemicals. This Can cause a variety of Symptoms including:

Swelling of the face, lips, tongue, or throat
Difficulty breathing

Anaphylaxis is a Potentially dangerous allergic reaction that Can cause Fast throat swelling, breathing Problems, and a drop in blood Pressure.

Should get medical help right away if you encounter any of these symptoms.

Subway Allergen Menu

On Subway’s allergen menu, there are Foods made with one or more allergens. So now you know how to spot items on a menu that you shouldn’t eat.

Further ado, here are the items on the Subway menu that people with food allergies can eat.

1. Subway Breads & Wraps

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Artisan Italian – white (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Hearty Multigrain (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Flatbread, Artisan x (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Wrap, Spinach (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Wrap, Tomato Basil (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Italian Herbs and Cheese (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)

2. Subway Local/Regional Bread

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Gluten-Free (as packaged) (Egg)
  • Sourdough (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Jalapeno Cheddar (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten, Sulfites)
  • Monterey Cheddar (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Parmesan Oregano (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)

3. Subway Meat, Poultry, Seafood & Eggs

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Bacon Strips (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Grilled Chicken (Soybeans)
  • Cold Cut Combo Meats (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Egg Omelet Patty – Regular (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Egg White Omelet Patty (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Genoa Salami (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Ham – Black Forest (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Italian BMT Meats (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Meatballs & Marinara (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten, )
  • Pepperoni (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Rotisserie-Style Chicken (Soybeans)
  • Spicy Italian Meats (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Steak (Soybeans)
  • Tuna Salad (Egg, Fish)
  • Turkey Breast (Soybeans)
  • Grilled Chicken – Teriyaki Glazed (Sesame, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)

4. Subway Local/Regional Meats Protein

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Eggs, Cage-Free (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Egg Whites, Cage-Free (Egg)
  • Pastrami (Added Nitrites/Nitrates)
  • Veggie Patty (Soybeans)

5. Subway Cheese

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Parmesan (Milk)
  • Pepperjack (Milk, Soybeans)
  • Provolone (Milk)
  • American, Processed (Milk, Soybeans)
  • BelGioioso Fresh Mozzarella (Milk)
  • Monterey Cheese Blend, Shredded (Milk)

6. Subway Condiments & Dressings

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Caesar Sauce (Egg, Fish, Milk, Soybeans)
  • Chipotle Southwest Sauce (Egg, Milk, Soybeans)
  • Mayonnaise Light (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Creamy Sriracha (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Mayonnaise, Regular (Egg, Soybeans)
  • Peppercorn Ranch Sauce (Egg, Milk, Soybeans)
  • Ranch Sauce (Egg, Milk, Soybeans)
  • Red Wine Vinegar (Sulfites)
  • Sweet Onion Teriyaki Sauce (Sesame, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)

7. Subway Vegetables

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Banana Peppers (Sulfites)
  • Jalapeno Pepper Slices (Sulfites)

8. Subway Soups

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Beef Chili with Beans (Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Broccoli & Cheddar (Milk, Soybeans)
  • Chicken Noodle (Egg, Milk, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Loaded Baked Potato (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten, Added Nitrites/Nitrates)

9. Subway Cookies & Desserts

Subway Allergen Menu

The items below have Eggs, Milk, Peanuts, Soybeans, Tree Nuts, Wheat, and Gluten.

  • Cookie, Chocolate Chip
  • Cookie, Oatmeal Raisin
  • Cookie, Raspberry Cheesecake
  • Cookie, White Chip Macadamia Nut

Subway Local/Regional Cookies & Desserts

Subway Allergen Menu

  • Brownie (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Brownie, Gluten-Free (Egg)
  • Cinnamon Rolls (Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Muffin, Banana Bread (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Muffin, Blueberry Crumb (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Muffin, Chocolate Chunk (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Muffin, Triple Berry (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Wheat, Gluten)
  • Muffin, Apple Cinnamon Pecan (Egg, Milk, Soybeans, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Gluten)

Note: This is a list of all the Subway restaurants in the US. So, the allergen menu at Subway in the UK or other countries might be different from the one above.

Subway Allergen Menu: What to Avoid

Subway Offers a Variety of breads, Meats, cheeses, vegetables and Sauces, But many of these items Contain common allergens.

If You have a Food allergy, It is important to be aware of what to avoid on the Subway menu.

Here is a list of Subway Menu items that Contain common allergens:

Bread: Artisan Italian bread, Hearty Italian bread, Monterey Cheddar bread, Parmesan Oregano bread, Garlic bread and Italian Herb & Cheese bread all Contain Wheat.

Cheese: American Cheese, Monterey Cheddar cheese, Parmesan cheese, Pepperjack cheese, and Provolone Cheese all Contain milk.

Meat: Chicken Parmesan, Chicken Teriyaki, Italian B.M.T., Meatball Marinara, Steak & Cheese, and Turkey & Ham all contain milk.

Vegetables: Banana peppers contain soy.

Sauces: Chipotle Southwest sauce, Honey Mustard sauce, and Ranch Sauce all contain soy.

Can You Eat Cookies if You Have an Egg Allergy?

It’s imperative to abide by Your allergy doctor’s recommendations about egg eating if You have an egg allergy.

Some people with this allergy may be able to eat small amounts of eggs that have been fully Cooked, like those in bread, cakes, and cookies.

To Reduce the risk of allergic reactions, foods containing eggs that are raw or insufficiently Cooked should be rigorously avoided.

When You go out to eat, make sure to Read the labels carefully and let the staff know about any Problems You may have.

Always put your health first and get individualized advice from a doctor.

How to Identify Subway Allergens

To identify Subway Allergens, You can:

Read the Subway Allergen menu: Subway Provides a Comprehensive allergen menu on its website and In its restaurants. The Allergen Menu lists all of the ingredients in each Subway menu item and identifies any allergens that are Present.

Ask a Subway staff member: Subway staff members are trained to help Customers with food allergies. If You are Unsure about whether a particular menu item contains an allergen, You can ask a staff member for assistance.

Look for the Subway Allergen symbols: Subway Uses a variety of symbols to identify allergens on its menu boards and food packaging. The Following Symbols are used to indicate the presence of common allergens:

Wheat: A wheat stalk
Milk: A milk carton
Eggs: An egg
Soy: A soybean
Peanuts: A peanut
Tree nuts: A tree nut
Fish: A fish
Shellfish: A shellfish

What vegetable options are available for people with nut allergies at Subway?

All Subway vegetable options are safe for people with nut allergies, except for banana peppers. Banana peppers contain soy, which is a common food allergen.

Here are the vegetable options available at Subway:

Black olives
Green peppers
Jalapeno pepper slices

You Can also add lettuce, tomato, and onion to any Subway sandwich for free.

Subway Weekday Hours (Monday Through Friday)

Subway Allergen Menu

Weekday Hours
Monday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM

How Many Hours is Subway Open During the Week?

If You want to know how long Subway is Open during the week, they are open For About 16 hours a day, Monday through Friday.

This Could be different From One Store to the next. Some places may have longer or Shorter hours than other places.

Subway’s Weekend Hours (Saturday and Sunday)

Weekend Hours
Saturday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Sunday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM

How Many Hours is Subway Open During the Weekend?

On Saturday and Sunday, Subway is open For 16 hours a day. This Number can be different in different places.

Subway Holiday Hours

Subway Allergen Menu

Holiday Hours
New Year’s Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Martin Luther King Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Valentine’s Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Presidents’ Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
St. Patrick’s Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Good Friday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Easter 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Memorial Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Independence Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Labor Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Columbus Day] 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Halloween 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Veterans Day 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Day Before Thanksgiving 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Thanksgiving Closed
Black Friday 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Christmas Eve 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Christmas Day Closed
Day After Christmas 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM
New Year’s Eve 7:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Most Subway stores stay open on the major holidays So that they can still serve their customers.

During the holidays, Stores have limited hours, So you should call ahead to find out if they are open today.

Subway Near Me Location

Subway Review

Subway Allergen Menu

There are many choices of bread for Subway’s subs.

Wholegrain, Italian Flatbread, and Multi-grain are some of the most popular options.

You Can choose between a small 6-inch sub and a big 12-inch sub. Subway has a lot of different toppings for subs.

Some of the Most popular ones are bacon and chicken, and classics like turkey and beef will make you drool.

The new Veggie Meatball sub is already becoming popular. One more great item on the menu is their amazing wraps.

With a variety of proteins, they taste great. Also, Salads are an important part of healthy food.

They have great salad dishes with tasty toppings. Subway knows how to win our hearts with its tasty and healthy food.

Subway Deals

Subway Allergen Menu

There are always deals at Subway. We thought they were so good that we made a list of them:

You Can use the Subway app on your phone to check out their latest deals and get your order ready before you leave the house.

You can also get great deals if you go to one of their stores, especially if it’s close to where you live.

Check back often, because every Few weeks or months, there are new deals.

Subway Order Online

Subway Allergen Menu

It is easy to order your Subway sandwich online.

All You have to do is put in your phone number and email address, choose between a sandwich, a salad, or a wrap, and click “checkout.”

If this seems like too much trouble, You can just go to one of the many places where food will be served and place your order there.

About Subway

Subway Allergen Menu

The first and most popular things that Subway sold were named after Peter Buck. One of the first things on the menu was “Peter’s Super Submarines.”

After Buck and DeLuca’s first business was successful and they opened a second location in 1966, they got their first franchises in 1974.

It is also called an Italian sandwich or a hoagie. It is made of cut Italian rolls that are filled with different kinds of meat, vegetables, cheese, and other toppings.

The prices on Subway’s menus depend on how fresh the food is. Jared Fogle helped Subway when he said that the sandwiches there helped him lose weight.

How Does Subway Maintain the Quality Of Its Food?

Subway Uses a lot of different ways to make sure its Food is both good and Sustainable, with as little waste as possible.

They Also keep track of the nutritional information for each type of sub and a list of Possible Allergens So that every customer knows exactly what is in their food.

You Can Find all the information you need about nutrition on the following websites:

Subway Franchising Details

Subway Allergen Menu

Subway has 44,800 restaurants in more than 100 Countries Around the world. It is Also the most well-known chain of restaurants in the Whole world.

It has many locations All over the world, Such As in the UK, India and the US.

This is how much it will cost you to open a Subway.

This is how much it will Cost you to open a Subway restaurant.

Name of Fee Cost
Initial Franchise Fee $15,000
Real Property From $2,000 to $12,000
Leasehold Improvements From $40,900 to $200,000
Equipment Lease Security Deposit From $7,500 to $15,500
Optional Security System From $2,450 to $3,550
Freight Charges (varies by location) From $3,000 to $14,000
Outside Signage From $1,600 to $8,000
Opening Inventory From $4,400 to $6,050
Insurance From $1,200 to $5,000
Supplies From $500 to $1,300
Training Expenses (including travel & lodging) From $2,500 to $4,500
Legal and Accounting From $1,000 to $3,500
Opening Advertising From $2,500 to $4,000
Miscellaneous Expenses (business license, utility deposits & small equipment) From $4,000 to $8,000
Additional Funds – three months From $12,000 to $42,000
Estimated Total From $100,550 to $342,400

Subway Wiki

Brief Details:

Trade Name Subway
Industry Restaurant
Formerly Pete’s Super Submarines
Genre Fast food
Started 1965
Founders Fred DeLuca, Peter Buck
Headquarters Milford, Connecticut, U.S.
No. of Locations 42,431
Key People Trevor Haynes, Mike Macrie
Products Submarine sandwiches
Pizzas, Salads
Owner DeLuca family

Subway Nutritional Information

Nutritional Breakdown

If You care About your diet, click on the link above to See how the Food on the Subway menu stacks up in terms of calories and other Nutrients.

Important Links

Subway Allergen Menu

Official Website
Gift Card
Sign Up

Contact Information

Subway Corporate Office Address- 325 Bic Drive, Milford, Connecticut 06461

Subway Corporate Phone Number- (203) 877-4281

You can also contact the team of Subway by using the contact form on their website.

Subway Social Profiles

Conclusion For Subway Allergen Menu

This post is about the most recent prices on the Subway menu.

I did my best to get all the information about the Subway Us Menu Prices and put it all together.

I Hope you learned something and that it helps you choose the right one.

However, If you have any questions regarding the menu prices then leave a comment below in the comment. We’re glad you read the whole post.

 FAQs – Subway Allergen Menu

Subway Allergen Menu

Does Subway have gluten-free sauces?

Yes, all of Subway’s sauces are made with things that contain gluten. Sweet Onion Teriyaki Sauce, On the other hand, is an exception. That’s the only sauce at Subway that has gluten in it.

Does Subway wheat bread have dairy?

After sticking to the same bread recipes for decades, Subway introduced new “White” and “wheat” bread last year. You can be sure they don’t have any dairy.

Does Subway Mayo have eggs?

Sauces and seasonings Based on the list of allergens (link in the next paragraph), all condiments and dressings are egg-free except for Chipotle Southwest Sauce, Honey Mustard Sauce, Ranch, and Mayonnaise.

Is Subway wheat bread vegan?

Bread. These are the kinds of vegan bread that Subway restaurants offer. It has 9 grains. Strong Italian Bread.

Is Subway’s allergen menu in the UK the same as the one in the US?

The Allergen menu in the UK is a little different From the one in the US because it has some items that are only Available in that country or area.

Are Subway cookies vegetarian?

Because they have dairy in them, Subway cookies are not vegetarian. Even their brownies and a lot of their soups contain dairy.

? Check out this article which includes complete information about Subway Allergen Menu.

? For more information about Subway, visit their

? If you want to get Subway  Other menu Services and Prices information then visit our website subway menu

Disclaimer:- Subway Allergen Menu Can change based on Where you are and what time of day it is. All Prices are estimates and Should only be used as a guide.

Check with the restaurant near You to Find out the current prices and menus.

Restaurant Menu Price is a site that has nothing to do with any of the restaurants it lists. Trademarks and logos belong to the People who made them.

Leave a Comment